Rachel Carson Trail (short)

Hiked a few miles on the Rachel Carson Trail while catching up with Abe. The trail itself was unexceptional but it was neat to be surrounded by deer and all different types of birds. I’ve definitely noticed that you see a lot more when hiking new places instead of biking. I’m also told that the trail gets more interesting a few miles down, so hopefully will be revisiting soon.

The night ended with me throwing my camera in the car, then seeing one of the most beautiful sunsets over the lake. Also cool to watch a bird nab a fish and swallow it whole.

These are all with a new lens I bought hoping to get a better quality wide angle. It isn’t super wide but it’s definitely compact (24mm 2.8 pancake lens) so I think it’ll do me well on my trips this summer.

Leave a Reply

